You'll stay signed in on the same browser or device for one year. You won't need to sign in again unless you sign out, clear or block cookies, or use private/incognito browsing. Your sign-in is saved in each browser separately. Changing your password signs you out on your other devices. The app has its own sign-in and stays signed in until you sign out.